FUNAAB Shines, Win ARIFA Award

Published On:

March 16, 2021

Fifteen scholars of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have won the prestigious Agricultural Research and Innovation Fellowship in Africa (ARIFA) Award sponsored by the Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund).

The Acting Director, Directorate of Research, Innovation and Partnerships (DRIP), Dr. Mutiu Busari, disclosed this in an official interaction. According to him, universities were requested to submit 10 applications but the proactiveness and foresightedness of the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Felix Kolawole Salako ensured the University submitted 15 applications.

Dr. Busari, however, added that the University anticipated that TETFund would approve 10 out of the 15 applications but the Agency eventually approved the 15 applications. 

The Acting Director further stated that the list was sent to the University by Dr. Abduraaaq Ibraheem, the Head, Agricultural Research and Innovation Fellowship in Africa (ARIFA) of the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA).

Last Updated on March 16, 2021 by FUNAAB


More on FUNAAB News

Send Us A Message

Postal Address: P.M.B 2240, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Alabata Road, Abeokuta, Ogun State.
Tel: (+234) 805-5249-564     Email: |