College of Physical Sciences


About The College

The College of Physical Sciences (COLPHYS) came into existence in 2014 following the demerger of the former College of Natural Sciences (COLNAS) into two. As of the time of writing this, COLPHYS is made up of five Departments each running four years Bachelor of Science Degree programmes that are fully accredited by the National Universities Commission (N.U.C.). These Departments are strategic in carrying out the University’s mandate of producing skilled manpower towards sustainable development in agriculture, economy and the environment.

The Departments in COLPHYS are:

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Statistics


To be the foremost college known for development of world-class human and materials in the fields of physical sciences.


Development of curricula and preparation of science graduates with adequate knowledge and skills required to make meaningful contributions to national development.

Last Modified:

(10:00 PM)

30th Convocation Ceremonies

Award of First Degree to deserving graduands