Directorate of Technologists & Technical Staff



The Directorate of Technologists and Technical Staff (DITTECS) was established in the year 2011 with Mr. A. O. Ojo as pioneer Acting Director (2011 – 2014), (2016 – 2018), and Mr. S.T. Rufai as Acting Head (2014 – 2015) respectively. The Director of Technologists and Technical Staff is responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the proper planning, orderly development, maintenance of physical laboratory facilities, Laboratory equipment management, and appropriate human mental capacity development of Laboratory Staff.


To provide highly efficient Laboratories both in Teaching and Research, functioning according to world-class standards and guidelines, well-staffed with appropriately trained technical personnel. Further to this, it is saddled with the responsibilities of reviewing the operational safety of both Teaching and Research Laboratories at the university to ensure it meets National Occupational Safety and Health Act Cap 126 of 1990.


The Objectives of the Directorate include the provision of professional support through highly motivated Technologists and Technical Staff, using modern tools and equipment to facilitate Teaching, Research and Extension services. It was also saddled with the responsibility of performing administrative functions over Technologists/Scientists, Technical officers and Ancillary Laboratory Staff of the Directorate.





Last Modified:

(9:32 PM)

Postal Address: P.M.B 2240, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Alabata Road, Abeokuta, Ogun State.
Tel: (+234) 805-5249-564     Email: |